Saratoga Casino Hotel Honors Four Team Members with $2,500 Award

Saratoga Casino Hotel honored the exceptional performance of four top team members during an annual awards banquet, held on February 25 in the hotel ballroom. Over 125 were in attendance for this year’s event.
Awards were presented to:

Leader of Distinction
Dan Dyer, Restaurant Chef
Supervisor of the Year:
Sarah Kittle, Housekeeping Manager

Team Members of the Year:
Scott Walrath, Audio/Video Maintenance Technician
Linda Osuchowski, Guest Service Representative

“The success of our company depends on the hard work and dedication of our team members,” said Skip Carlson, Vice President of External Affairs and the evening’s emcee. “The honorees we celebrated represent the best of our company, and I’m proud to work with them each day.”

All awards are based on nominations submitted throughout the year by fellow Saratoga Casino Hotel team members. Individuals noted for exceptional performance are nominated and reviewed by a committee of fellow team members. Two team members are selected monthly to win ‘Team Member of the Month’ awards. ‘Leaders of Distinction’ and ‘Supervisors of the Quarter’ are selected by senior management and directors once every three months. Both awards recognize candidates who exhibit outstanding strength and skills in leadership.

All winners throughout the year are invited to the annual awards banquet where the entire pool of winners is honored before final selections are made. The two selections for Team Member of the Year, one Supervisor of the Year and one Leader of Distinction each received a $2,500 check and an engraved trophy presented by senior management.

In addition to the awards, there was also a special recognition for team members who have been with the company for an extended period of time. 39 different employees spanning from a variety of departments were honored for working at Saratoga Casino Hotel for 15 years. Additionally, four team members were also recognized for working at the property for 25 years. Those recognized each received a gift commemorating their ‘Years of Service’ to the company.

Pictured from left to right: Colleen Carlson, Director of Sales; Scott Walrath, Audio/Video Technician; Alex Tucker, General Manager; Skip Carlson, Vice President of External Affairs.

Back to all